teen fiction

13 Reasons Why is Coming to Netflix

I think every author’s dream is to have Netflix adapt their book. Jay Asher and his book 13 Reasons Why have officially realized that dream. I passed 13 Reasons Why on the shelves for years but ...

Of Fire and Stars Vlog Review

It has politics, romance, murder, horses... but does it have substance? Of Fire and Stars has all the pieces it needs to be an excellent novel. As Audrey Coulhurst's debut novel we have no idea what t...

3.4 Bad

Everything, Everything

Everything Everything is a cheerful and uplifting read, though sometimes forcefully so. Anyone who loves TFIOS and other medi-dramas will really enjoy this novel.

Dream A Little Dream

Dream a Little Dream is a novel in the vein of Maggie Stiefvater's Raven Cycle. An interesting premise that is only held back by it's translation. If you like stories about dream magic, than check thi...

9 Amazing

Princess Diaries XI: Royal Wedding

Shit. When did I get old? Or at least, that is the overwhelming thought that overtakes me as I start Royal Wedding aka the bazillionth 11th book in the Princess Diaries series. God, it brings me back....

Rebel Belle

Rebel Belle is a fun, well paced story in the vein of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Clueless. It never left me bored.

7.2 Good

No Parking at the End Times Review

Despite it's interesting premise, No Parking at the End Times never rises above a mediocre contemporary novel.

4.8 Poor

Insurgent Movie Vlog

Alexandra and Chelsey saw Insurgent.... Mild spoilers for the movie.

Sequels of 2015 We Are Excited For!

Chelsey and Alexandra talk about the sequels coming out this year that they are excited for. Alexandra fangirls a lot.  

2015 Teen Fiction Movies

Less than last year, but it looks like they are going to be top notch teen fiction movies! (Wot wot) It looks like they finally figured out how to adapt the pseudo-genre right! Teen fiction adaptation...

Top 5 Wednesday: Books That Broke Our Hearts

How many books have made you cry or at least hit you right in the chest? This week on Top Five Wednesday we talk about the top five books that broke our hearts. These are the books that caused us to s...

Radiance: A Group Effort at a Teen Best Seller

During our time at Con-G, Death of the Author Reviews ran a Tropes in Teen Fiction panel. After going through the background information and history of the teen fiction trend, our group worked as a te...

Parasites and Zombies? Oh My.

We have faith in Mira Grant, where Parasite is mostly exposition, we hope the next book in the series redeems this book. Watch the review to find out why.

Best Covers of 2013

They always tell you never judge a book by it’s cover. Sometimes that’s a lot harder than you think. There’s nothing like an awesome eye catching cover to cause me to zone in on my n...

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown uniquely combined genres. The characters were memorable, and the pacing was excellent.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.