Occasional Adult Fiction

Winter Sky: A Novel

Winter Sky was a well paced story about a man trying to remember who is while surrounded by the horrors of war. Though short, the novel packs a punch that will stick with you for a while. If you're a ...

7 Good

Go Set a Watchman Review

Nowhere near as heart hitting as To Kill a Mockingbird, Go Set a Watchman returns the reader to Maycomb Alabama. Watchman gives you an insight to how To Kill a Mockingbird came to be, and for that thi...

7.8 Good

The Martian

The Martian is a survival narrative that is completely dependent on it's main character Mark Wattney. Sometime heartfelt, often hilarious The Martian is a must read for science fiction fans everywhere...

8.6 Great

Deathless Review

Deathless is a beautifully written retelling of the Kosechei the Deathless folktale. The writing style harkens back to having some tell you a fairy tale for the first time. At times the narrative is a...

8.6 Great

The Damned

Working on many different levels, The Damned takes the overused decent to hell trope and breathes fresh life into it.

7.6 Good

Fever Moon Review

In "Fever Moon", we meet the most ancient and deadly Unseelie ever created, the Fear Dorcha. For eons, he's traveled worlds with the Unseelie king, leaving behind him a path of mutilation and destruct...

5.5 Average

Consumed Review

If you're looking for something in the vein of Philip K. Dick or Nabokov, than Consumed is the novel for you. It's different, it's weird and it makes you think.

7.4 Good

Burned (Fever Series #7)

MacKayla Lane would do anything to save the home she loves. A gifted sidhe-seer, she’s already fought and defeated the deadly Sinsar Dubh—an ancient book of terrible evil—yet its hold on her has never...

5.3 Average

Iced Review

The year is 1 AWC—After the Wall Crash. The Fae are free and hunting us. It’s a war zone out there, and no two days are alike. I’m Dani O’Malley, the chaos-filled streets of Dublin are my home, and th...

3.4 Bad

The Girl With All The Gifts

The Girl With All the Gifts surprised and horrified me in the best way. Strap in for a fun and chilling ride.

8.4 Great

Johannes Cabal: The Detective

Johannes Cabal The Detective is one of my all time favourite books. The characters are fun, the dialogue is witty and the world Howard expands on is interesting. One moment the book is laugh out loud ...

9 Amazing

The Night Circus

The Night Circus has some of the most beautiful imagery that we have come across in a long time. It sets up this beautiful playground but fails to deliver characters to populate it.

6.4 Fair

The Disaster Artist Vlog

The Disaster Artist goes from being laugh out loud funny to uncomfortably creepy. If you're a fan of The Room or even bad movies in general, then this is the book for you.

8.3 Great

Cain’s Blood

Unlike Chelsey who had no idea what she was getting into when she began The Strain I knew exactly what I was getting into when I finally willed myself into reading Geoffrey Girard’s Cain’s...

1.6 Horrendous

Angelology

Although it presents an interesting premise, Angelology is limited by its awkward grasp of language. Angelolgy would make a half decent movie but is a less then average novel.

4.2 Poor
  • 1
  • 2

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.